Setting up & deleting player profiles

Creating a new player through the Parent Hub

 

To create a player, first log in to the Parent Hub. Select the drop down menu titled, “Select Player.” Then select, “Create new player.”

Dashboard 1

This will take you through a setup process where you fill out some information (we refer to this information as the player’s “Profile”) upon submitting the profile, a player will also be created on the app. Profiles are how families track a child’s progress through the Mightier program. The profile is not displayed in the Mightier game, so a child will not see this information unless you show them the Parent Hub. Please note, a profile cannot be edited. There is no limit to how many can be created.

Create a new player

The next time you open the Mightier App, while online, the new player will appear on the player select screen.

Creating a new player through the Mightier App

You can also create a new player on the Mightier App by following the instructions below:

Mightier Log in

1. Open the Mightier App on your device and log in.

Screenshot 20210114 174026

2. Select the “+” on the Player Select screen.

Note: you can only add new players while connected to the internet

Player Set Up Prompt

3. Follow the instructions on the screen.

After creating a player on the application, the next time you visit the Parent Hub, you’ll be prompted to fill out some information on the player (we refer to this information as the player’s “profile”). Profiles are how families track a child’s progress through the Mightier program. The profile is not displayed in the Mightier game, so a child will not see this information unless you show them the Parent Hub. Please note, a profile cannot be edited. There is no limit to how many can be created. You can also create profiles for family members who are not in the program, just select “playing for fun” and select the role of the player.

 

Deleting a Player or Profile

Profiles cannot be deleted, but we can break the link between the Player and the Profile. This will make it so that the Profile will remain hidden.

Players can be deleted, all progress will be deleted with them. This can only be done by our Family Care Team. Just reach out and let us know the name of the Player you would like removed or the Profile you would like hidden. We’re happy to help!

 

*At this time, we do not have the ability to merge the data of multiple players.

 

We’re here for you

Our Family Care Team of Mightier experts with clinical backgrounds are available to support and enhance your family’s Mightier journey. CONTACT US

Was this article helpful?
66 out of 106 found this helpful